Harefield Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI v Thame Town on Sat 12 Jun 2010 at 11.30am
Harefield Cricket Club Lost 6 Wickets

Match report Harefield CC 1st XI- 126 all out (5 points) lost to Thame Town CC 1st XI- 127-4 (25 points)

Once again, the fragility of Harefield’s batting line up left the bowlers with an insurmountable task on Saturday, this time against top of the table Thame Town. Thame won the toss, and wisely decided to test Harefield’s mettle, by making them bat. With 2nd XI captain Barry Webb coming in as an extra batsman, Harefield had their third opening partnership in as many weeks, and were looking to get off to a solid start. However, it was not to be, as once again only two Harefield players made it past 20 runs. Opener James Hammerton (32) got off to another good start, but failed to capitalise, and only he and fellow University first year Luc Baldwin (38) offered any resistance to a solid Thame attack. Harefield were eventually bowled out in the 45th over for a disappointing 126. Pace bowler Doug King (1-37) and spinner Scott Morris (2-32) once again bowled well, but the combination of a strong Thame batting line-up and Harefield not scoring enough runs was enough to see Thame home by 6 wickets. This defeat leaves Harefield in dire straits, 1 point adrift at the bottom of the league. Bring back Boomer!

Harefield Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
James Hammerton Caught  32
Barry Webb Caught  8 1
Akshay Reddy Caught  1
Jack Shiel Caught  9
Peter Lynch Lbw  4 1
Mluleki Nkala Caught  8 1
Luc Baldwin Lbw  38
Olly Wilson Caught  14
Dale Morris Caught  0
Doug King Stumped  7
Scott Morris Not Out  1

Thame Town Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Thame Town Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 4 wickets
127 (0.0 overs)

Harefield Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Doug King11.0237137.003.36
Mluleki Nkala4.002300.005.75
Scott Morris9.0332216.003.56
Dale Morris3.001400.004.67
Akshay Reddy1.001100.0011.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Paul Dean