Harefield Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI v Henley on Sat 08 Aug 2015 at 11:00
Match was Drawn

Match report Harefield CCs special day was blessed with glorious weather, cricket of the highest quality and a great attendance of old players and friends of the Club with so many wonderful story`s recalled and retold.

Presentations of especially designed Club ties were made during the lunch break to players who have played 100+ 1stXI matches in the modern era since Harefield joined the Thames Valley League in 1993. The players honoured were Richard McLeod, Nick Lines, Akshay Reddy, Stuart Young, Ollie Richards, Doug King, Simon Prodger, Tom Prentice, Martin Webb, Russell Metcalfe and Mluleki Nkala.
Further ties were presented to 1stXI Captains in attendance, John Wells, Arthur Eggleton, Philip Evans, Martin Campling, David Petherbridge and current skipper Simon Macey.

Presentations were made by John Wells the Clubs 1stXI Captain from 1966 to 1971.

To top the day off!! What a magnificent game of cricket we witnessed, played to such a high standard in the right spirit and with a quite breath-taking finish as our 1stXI took on the mighty Henley CC, champions of the Home Counties Premier League and the current league leaders and came so so close to beating them.
After 119 overs of hard fought cricket the final over began with Henley needing 12 runs and Harefield 3 wickets to secure victory. Five balls later after six runs and two perfectly executed runs outs young Lee Tyrrell had one ball at Henley`s number 11 but alas his perfectly pitched yorker was dug out and the match was drawn.
Can there ever been a better game of cricket played on our ground ?

The day`s celebrations continued long into the night as the beer flowed and featured the traditional HCC singsong led by Elvis.

We certainly chose the right day to celebrate our anniversary, all this and England regaining the incredible day that really did exceed all our expectations.

Long may Harefield CC continue to thrive.

Harefield Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
7nb 3b 3lb 
for 9 wickets

(64.0 overs)
Simon Macey ct T Nugent b G Singh 47 128 100 6 47.00
George Shiel lbw T Nugent 4 23 10 40.0 1
Scott Friend ct M Rowe b T Nugent 7 45 37 1 18.92
Jalpesh Vijay ct T Nugent b G Singh 13 21 15 1 1 86.67 2 1
Dhavalkumar Norotam b G Singh 72 105 96 11 75.00
Ollie Richards lbw Z Ashraf 22 40 36 3 61.11
Daniel Ogden ct D Barnes b T Afridi 33 47 50 3 66.00 2
Lee Tyrrell b T Nugent 16 25 27 1 1 59.26 1 1
Doug King ct D Allaway b T Afridi 1 9 2 50.0
Dale Morris Not Out  7 13 9 77.78
Tafadzwa Muzarawetu Not Out  8 9 9 88.89

Henley Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tahir Afridi12.0043221.503.58
Tom Nugent18.0166322.003.67
Bjorn Mordt4.001200.003.00
Gurveer Singh14.0153317.673.79
Ziafat Ashraf8.0130130.003.75
Matthew Rowe8.003300.004.13

Henley Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4w 3lb 
for 9 wickets
238 (56.0 overs)
Michael Roberts ct J Vijay b T Muzarawetu 43 63 56 8 76.79
David Barnes ct D Ogden b L Tyrrell 10 37 21 2 47.62
Matthew Rowe ct J Vijay b D King 10 42 33 1 30.30
Ziafat Ashraf ct L Tyrrell b L Tyrrell 30 72 63 4 47.62
David Allaway run out  (L Tyrrell) 56 129 89 3 62.92
James Bazley lbw D Morris 13 12 12 2 108.33
Bjorn Mordt ct D Ogden b D Morris 16 17 21 1 76.19
Stewart Davison run out  (J Vijay) 50 47 36 6 138.89
Tahir Afridi run out  (G Shiel) 1 2 1 100
Tom Nugent Not Out  2 4 4 50.0
Gurveer Singh Not Out  0 1

Harefield Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Doug King17.0381181.004.76
Lee Tyrrell15.0255227.503.67
Tafadzwa Muzarawetu9.0226126.002.89
Dale Morris11.0147223.504.27
Daniel Ogden4.002600.006.50